Bookety Book Books is a locally-owned, online indie bookshop. It’s THE book club of book clubs – a virtual sanctuary for the book-obsessed.

Chosen to challenge and inspire, move and to shake, their collection of books are exclusively superb, but inclusively selected from a wide and wonderfully diverse range of authors from home and abroad. No need to leave your happy reading place, Bookety Book Books will deliver in smart and sustainable packaging straight to your door.

We’ve partnered with Bookety Book Books to bring you fortnightly reviews and books that should move straight to the top of your reading list. Take a look at their picks for your September list below…

This month Fake Baby, by Amy McDaid is their Bookety Club Pick.

Fake Baby is the debut novel by New Zealand author, Amy McDaid. Set in Auckland this novel follows three characters as they succumb to the disappointments of everyday life through dark comedy.

Unorthodox, by Deborah Feldman

You may recognize the title from the Netflix mini-series loosely based on this memoir about the author’s repression and escape from life as an Orthodox Jew in Brooklyn, New York. Well worth the read even if you’ve seen the mini-series and perfect for fans of Tara Westover’s memoir, Educated.

Death In Her Hands by Ottessa Moshfegh

From the author of My Year of Rest and Relaxation and Eileen, Death In Her Hands is a new kind of murder mystery. Part suspense and part dark comedy, this novel will pull you in from the beginning with the opening: “Her name was Magda. Nobody will ever know who killed her. It wasn’t me. Here is her dead body.” But there is no dead body. Lose yourself in this modern day crime thriller.

Visit the Bookety Book Books website here and instagram here.

We are delighted to be collaborating with Mandy the founder of Bookety Book Books to bring our followers a regular reading list feature. Happy reading everyone!

Love the content?Sign up for more here